Ohio State Navbar

Drs. Melissa Davis and David Kageorge 2016-2017 LSI PWP Award Winners

Drs. Melissa Davis and David Kageorge are winners for the 2016-2017 LSI PWP Preceptor of the Year award.

They were selected among hundreds of faculty representing both Family Medicine and Nationwide Children’s Hospital.

Students described Dr. Davis, who practices with OSU Family Medicine at CarePoint East, as “having a gentle and inviting spirit who is non-judgmental and treats her patients with respect”. The students “felt comfortable working with her and appreciated the hands-on teaching she provides, while always making time to answer questions and give feedback.”

Dr. Kageorge, who practices with OSU Primary Care at New Albany, was praised by students for “his vast knowledge, coupling his incredible intellect with great personal skills, and his deep concern for the well-being of his loyal patients”.  They added that “he has a clear passion for teaching, often delving into discussions on various topics to ensure students were gaining a better understanding for family medicine.”